Toulon - Cultural programming - Exhibition

around the temporary exhibition «Raymond Depardon: 1962-1963, military photographer»

Visits, conferences, groups, outside the walls

Programming 2019
September
  • Du 01/09/19 au 30/09/19
October
  • Du 01/10/19 au 31/10/19
November
  • Du 01/11/19 au 30/11/19

A series of events around a unique exhibition

© National Museum of the Navy / © Romane Palmeri

Throughout the duration of the temporary exhibition, the museum implements a rich and varied cultural offer: guided tours, conferences, workshops but also a project outside the walls.

Visits family workshops one Sunday per month

• Conferences: From September to December 2019, four speakers will present, at the rhythm of once a month, their eyes and their expertise on a theme related to the exhibition. (detailed schedule coming soon)

• For groups, adults and schoolchildren: guided tours and workshops:

The commented visit the temporary exhibition complements the offer of the thematic visits already proposed in the framework of the permanent collections. This visit allows to contextualize the shots made for the magazine TAM in 1962-1963 by Raymond Depardon - then young called under the flags - and which, as such, are a reflection of that time. It also makes it possible to question the use of photography as an oriented representation of reality.

Workshop visits allow to discover the exhibition while exercising its creative and critical look: the connection with other photographs or writings allows to distancing and participates in the reflection on the role of the image and its message, and as the flexibility of its interpretation.

Rates and reservations with Vincent Méheut, resatoulon@musee-marine.fr

• Action outside the walls, in partnership with the Hospital Training Hospital (HIA) Sainte-Anne

The themes of the work of Raymond Depardon have given rise to the idea of ​​a collaboration with the Sainte-Anne Hospital in Toulon and more particularly the patients and health professionals of the psychiatric service.

Based on guided tours of the temporary exhibition and the work done by the HIA mediation team in the psychiatric department, patients become actors in the exhibition. Creative work is being developed from the photographic medium. An instruction: to have a documentary look at his illness or the psychiatric service. The result of this work will be exhibited from mid-October in the museum's collections, echoing Raymond Depardon's photographs.
No charge at the entrance fee

Toulon - Practical Information

From September to June the museum is open every day from 10h to 18h except Tuesday

Learn more

Toulon - visit-workshop around the temporary exhibition

On Sunday 17 November from 15h to 16h30
Learn more

Agenda museums

News Marine National Museums.

Toulon – Programmation culturelle- Exposition

autour de l’exposition temporaire « Raymond Depardon : 1962-1963, photographe militaire »

Visites, conférences, groupes, hors les murs 

Programmation 2019
Novembre
  • Du 01/11/19 au 30/11/19
Décembre
  • Du 01/12/19 au 31/12/19

Une déclinaison d’événements autour d’une exposition inédite

 

© musée national de la Marine / © Romane Palmeri
 

Pendant toute la durée de l’exposition temporaire, le musée met en œuvre une offre culturelle riche et variée : des visites guidées, des conférences, des ateliers mais aussi un projet hors les murs.

Visites ateliers en famille un dimanche par mois 

• Conférences : De septembre à décembre 2019, quatre conférenciers viendront présenter, au rythme d’une fois par mois, leur regard et leur expertise sur une thématique en lien avec l’exposition. ( programmation détaillée à venir )

• Pour les groupes, adultes et scolaires : des visites commentées et des ateliers : 

La visite commentée de l’exposition temporaire vient compléter l’offre des visites thématiques déjà proposées dans le cadre des collections permanentes. Cette visite permet de contextualiser les clichés réalisés pour la revue TAM en 1962-1963 par Raymond Depardon – alors jeune appelé sous les drapeaux – et qui, en tant que telles, sont le reflet de cette époque. Elle permet aussi de questionner l’usage de la photographie comme représentation orientée du réel.

Des visites ateliers permettent de découvrir l’exposition tout en exerçant son regard créatif et critique : la mise en relation avec d’autres photographies ou des écrits permet d’opérer une distanciation et participe à la réflexion sur le rôle de l’image et son message, ainsi que la flexibilité de son interprétation.

Tarifs et réservations auprès de Vincent Méheut, resatoulon@musee-marine.fr

• Action hors les murs, en partenariat avec l’hôpital d’instruction des Armées (HIA) Sainte-Anne

Les thématiques des travaux de Raymond Depardon ont fait naitre l’idée d’une collaboration avec l’hôpital Sainte-Anne de Toulon et plus particulièrement les patients et professionnels de santé du service psychiatrie.

À partir de visites commentées de l’exposition temporaire et du travail réalisé par l’équipe de médiation de l’HIA au sein du service psychiatrie, les patients deviennent acteurs de l’exposition. Un travail créatif est en cours d’élaboration à partir du medium photographique. Une consigne : poser un regard documentaire sur sa maladie ou le service de psychiatrie. Le résultat de ce travail sera exposé à partir de mi-octobre au sein des collections du musée, en écho aux photographies de Raymond Depardon.
Sans supplément au droit d’entrée

 

 

 

Toulon - Informations pratiques

De septembre à juin le musée est ouvert tous les jours de 10h à 18h sauf le mardi

En savoir plus

Toulon – Cycle de conférences

Conférence autour de l'exposition samedi 7 décembre 
En savoir plus

Toulon – visite-atelier autour de l’exposition temporaire

Le dimanche 17 novembre de 15h à 16h30
En savoir plus

Agenda des musées

L'actualité des musées nationaux de la Marine.