Meeting, between botany and drawing

Meet the 25 October / Workshops the 26 October

Programming 2019
October
  • Saturday 12 of 15:00 à 16:30
  • Friday 25 of 18:30 à 19:45
  • Saturday 26 of 15:00 à 16:30

Botany - Drawing,

Dating around an intimacy

For a learning eye

A botanist must exercise his eyes in order to distinguish and recognize plants in nature. The designer looks extensively at his works in order to penetrate them and understand the substance of his practice. To look to recognize, to look to criticize, in both cases the gaze serves to advance in a knowledge, in a science or in an art. The two disciplines, beyond relying on the same meaning, support each other, interpenetrate since the dawn of time. As soon as the man had the idea to use the plants, he wanted to know them, to recognize them, he wanted to transmit his knowledge and he drew them, represented with features and very often colored spots, as in real, closer to the real thing. Naturalistic drawing establishes a discipline in its own right in the visual arts. Many artists, works that come out of the boards and scientific collections to enrich the gallery galleries. Plants, bouquets of flowers are subject to many paintings or papers. We want, in this wonderful place of education that has trained those who have discovered the world and its natural treasures, to contribute to the much needed work of attention and look while revealing, exposing, the intimate union of drawing and Botanics.

Appointment

Friday 6 September at 18h30 - Watch and listen to nature

In the middle of the books of the library of the school of naval medicine in Rochefort, all senses outside, we invite you to a dive in the nature! Open eye and ear, we will offer you the tools of the explorer, the weapons of attention, intelligence and sensitive knowledge in the service of the discovery of the world. A presentation on the characteristics, differences and similarities between the gaze and listening, an introduction to the philosophy of openness to the world and its exploration.

Friday 25 October at 18h30 - The starting plants

If we are familiar with the plants reported by the Rochefort explorer-physicians through their works, what do we know about local plants originally shipped for the feeding, treatment and prevention of diseases of sea travel? A presentation of Anne Richard thanks to her personal directory of nature explorer Rochefort, the druggist and the iconography of the library of the School of Naval Medicine.

Workshops

Saturday 12 October at 15h - Making a herbarium.

Anne Richard, botanist, offers to make a herbarium from a personal collection or plant already harvested. The aesthetics and composition of herbarium planks as well as the conservation of the color of petals and flowers will also be discussed.

Saturday 26 October at 15h - Draw and blackmail flowers.

Play a music drawing with flowers and some pencils or charcoals. 4 sound stations to make concert.

Workshops for adults and children alike by Denis Tricot, visual artist

Useful information

Friday 6 September at 18h30 - Watch and listen to nature

Saturday 12 October at 15h - Making a herbarium

Friday 25 October at 18h30 - The starting plants

Saturday 26 October at 15h - Draw and blackmail flowers.

Such. 05 46 99 59 57

Price:

Dating: Free
Workshops: 8 € / adult, 4 € / child

rochefort@musee-marine.fr

Ecole de médecine navale - Practical Information

Naval Medical School open daily from 13h30 to 18h.

Learn more

Rochefort - School of Medicine - Watching and listening to nature

Friday 6 September 18h30 Amazing Lecture "Watching and Listening to Nature"
Learn more

Rochefort - AEMN - A Garden of Utopias

A meeting place at the crossroads of social ties, botany, ecology and history.
Learn more

Agenda museums

News Marine National Museums.

Rencontre, entre botanique et dessin

Rencontres les 6 septembre et 25 octobre
Ateliers les 12 et 26 octobre
 

Programmation 2019
Septembre
  • Vendredi 06 de 18:30 à 19:45
Octobre
  • Samedi 12 de 15:00 à 16:30
  • Vendredi 25 de 18:30 à 19:45
  • Mardi 29 de 15:00 à 16:30

Botanique - Dessin,

Rencontres autour d'une intimité

Pour un apprentissage du regard

Un botaniste doit exercer son regard afin de distinguer puis reconnaître les plantes dans la nature. Le dessinateur regarde abondamment ses œuvres afin de les pénétrer et comprendre le fond de sa pratique. Regarder pour reconnaître, regarder pour critiquer, dans les deux cas le regard sert à avancer dans une connaissance, dans une science ou dans un art. Les deux disciplines, au-delà de s'appuyer sur le même sens, s'épaulent, s'interpénètrent depuis l'aube des temps. Dès que l'homme eut l'idée d'utiliser les plantes, il a voulu les connaître, les reconnaître, il a voulu transmettre son savoir et il les a dessinées, représentées avec traits et très souvent taches de couleur, comme en vrai, au plus près du vrai. Le dessin naturaliste fonde une discipline à part entière dans les arts plastiques. Nombreux sont les artistes, les œuvres qui sortent des planches et recueils scientifiques pour enrichir les cimaises des galeries. Les plantes, bouquets de fleurs sont sujets de maints tableaux ou papiers. Nous voulons, dans ce magnifique lieu d'enseignement qui a formé ceux qui ont découvert le monde et ses trésors naturels, contribuer au travail si nécessaire de l'attention et du regard tout en révélant, exposant, l'union intime du dessin et de la botanique.

Rendez-vous

Vendredi 6 septembre à 18h30 – Regarder et écouter la nature

Au milieu des livres de la bibliothèque de l’école de médecine navale à Rochefort, tous sens dehors, nous vous convions à une plongée dans la nature ! Ouvrez œil et oreille, nous vous proposerons les outils de l'explorateur, les armes de l'attention, de l'intelligence et du savoir sensible au service de la découverte du monde. Un exposé sur les caractéristiques, différences et similitudes entre le regard et l'écoute, une introduction à la philosophie de l'ouverture au monde et à son exploration.

Vendredi 25 octobre à 18h30 – Les plantes de départ

Si on connaît bien les plantes rapportées par les médecins-explorateurs rochefortais à travers leurs ouvrages, que savons-nous des plantes locales embarquées au départ pour l'alimentation, le traitement et la prévention des maladies du voyage en mer ? Une présentation d'Anne Richard grâce à son répertoire personnel d'exploratrice de la nature rochefortaise, au droguier et à l'iconographie de la bibliothèque de l'Ecole de médecine navale.

Ateliers 

 Samedi 12 octobre à 15h – Réaliser un herbier.

 Anne Richard, botaniste, vous propose de réaliser un herbier à partir d’une collecte personnelle ou de plante déjà récoltées. Seront aussi abordés l’esthétique et la composition des planches d’herbiers de même que la conservation de la couleur des pétales et des fleurs.

Samedi 29 octobre à 15h –  Dessiner et faire chanter les fleurs.

Jouer une musique en dessinant avec les fleurs et quelques crayons ou fusains. 4 postes sonores pour faire concert.

Ateliers qui s'adressent autant aux adultes qu'aux enfants par Denis Tricot, plasticien

Informations pratiques

Vendredi 6 septembre à 18h30 – Regarder et écouter la nature

Samedi 12 octobre à 15h – Réaliser un herbier

Vendredi 25 octobre à 18h30 – Les plantes de départ

Samedi 29 octobre à 15h –  Dessiner et faire chanter les fleurs.

 

Tél. 05 46 99 59 57

Tarif : 

Rencontres : gratuit
Ateliers : 8€/adulte, 4 €/enfant

rochefort@musee-marine.fr

Ecole de médecine navale - Informations pratiques

L'école de médecine sera fermée le lundi 16 et mardi 17 septembre

 

En savoir plus

Rochefort - Ecole de médecine - Regarder et écouter la nature

Vendredi 6 septembre 18h30 Conférence étonnante « Regarder et écouter la nature »
 
En savoir plus

Rochefort - AEMN - Un jardin d’Utopies

Un lieu de rencontres à la croisée du lien social, de la botanique, de l’écologie et de l’histoire.
 
 
En savoir plus

Agenda des musées

L'actualité des musées nationaux de la Marine.