Great Tide Festival

Sunday 18 November, Sunday 25 November, two storytelling sessions at the castle

Programming 2018
November
  • Sunday 18 of 18:30 à 19:45
  • Sunday 25 of 18:30 à 19:30

Great Tide Story Festival

© A.Orban © Rémy Cochen

poster © Nathalie Bihan

The National Marine Museum participates in the 20e edition of the festival of the tale Grande Marée, place of embarkation for imaginary destinations ...

Sunday 18 November from 18h30 to 19h40

Bottles an zee
Amandine Orban de Xivry and Martin Kersten (Belgium)

As a child, I spent a lot of time in the North Sea, tasting the joyful melancholy of waffles and cuistaxes in an infinite range of gray-blue ... Time passes. January 2010: I throw my first bottle into the sea. At this time
the man I love goes on a boat on the ocean for an indefinite time. He leaves me in the wait, impossible to join him. So I leave it to the sea ... I write a story and I slip it into a bottle. From there, throw bottles at the sea is
become an act in itself, a kind of magic gesture or sacred habit. During 2 years, I threw stories from the boom of Oostende. The boom, the fishing district ostendais, the furtive meeting with a Flemish fisherman, the photographs of the sailors
ostendais taken by Vanfleteren, the bar of regulars where I failed a winter dawn ... All this fueled my imagination and my desire to tell, to create a show anchored in the homeport of Ostend, but where we would take the open sea.

Show everyone from 10 years

Time 1h10

Sunday 25 November from 18h30 to 19h30

Kéréon
Rémy Cochen (Brittany)

Once upon a time there was a lighthouse installed on the snarling rock at the end of Brittany, between the islands of Molène and Ushant ... Kéréon. Kéréon is the story of the construction of a giant stone, the last French lighthouse built at sea, the most luxurious too. Kéréon, is the story of a human adventure where every moment is the sea that decides ...

It is in October 1916 that for the first time, a ray of light emerges from the lighthouse and sweeps the sea. Then begins another adventure, that of the lighthouse keepers who will watch in the one they themselves nicknamed: LE PALACE. This story created from archives and testimonies, combines slices of life and imaginary narrative. Sometimes serious, sometimes light, like the movements of the sea, it is much more than the story of Kéréon. It is the story of all those who, often risking their lives, built and served these lighthouses at sea!

Show all public, from 10 years.

Duration: 1h

For more information download the festival program

Useful information

Price: 5 / 10 €

On reservation only
02 98 37 75 51

Attention access to the site is difficult for people with reduced mobility and inaccessible to wheelchair users.

Brest - Practical Information

Open every day from 01 / 10 to 31 / 03 13h30 - 18h30 except Tuesdays (except school holidays zone B)
Stop ticketing at 17h30

More details

Agenda museums

News Marine National Museums.

Festival « Grande-marée »

Dimanche 18 novembre, dimanche 25 novembre, deux séances de contes au château
 
 

Programmation 2018
Novembre
  • Dimanche 18 de 18:30 à 19:45
  • Dimanche 25 de 18:30 à 19:30

Festival du conte Grande Marée

© A.Orban © Rémy Cochen

affiche © Nathalie Bihan

 

Le musée national de la Marine participe à la 20e édition du festival du conte Grande Marée,  lieu d’embarquement pour destinations imaginaires…

Dimanche 18 novembre de 18h30 à 19h40

Bouteilles an zee
Amandine Orban de Xivry et Martin Kersten (Belgique)

Enfant, j'ai passé beaucoup de temps à la mer du nord, j'y ai goûté à la joyeuse mélancolie rythmée par les gaufres et les cuistax dans une gamme infinie de gris-bleu... Le temps passe. Janvier 2010 : je jette ma première bouteille à la mer. À cette époque
l'homme que j'aime part en bateau sur l'océan pour une durée indéterminée. Il me laisse dans l'attente, impossible de le joindre. Alors je m'en remets à la mer... J'écris une histoire et je la glisse dans une bouteille. A partir de là, jeter des bouteilles à la mer est
devenu un acte en soi, une sorte de geste magique ou d'habitude sacrée. Pendant 2 ans, j'ai jeté des histoires depuis l'estacade d'Oostende. L'estacade, le quartier de pêche ostendais, la rencontre furtive avec un pêcheur flamand, les photographies des marins
ostendais prises par Vanfleteren, le bar d'habitués où j'ai échoué une aube d’hiver... Tout cela a alimenté mon imaginaire et mon envie de raconter, de créer un spectacle ancré dans le port d'attache ostendais, mais où on prendrait le grand large.

Spectacle tout public dès 10 ans

Durée 1h10

Dimanche 25 novembre de 18h30 à 19h30

Kéréon
Rémy Cochen (Bretagne)

Il était une fois un phare installé sur la roche hargneuse tout au bout de la Bretagne, entre les îles de Molène et d’Ouessant… Kéréon. Kéréon est le récit de la construction d’un géant de pierre, le dernier phare français construit en mer, le plus luxueux aussi. Kéréon, est le récit d’une aventure humaine où chaque instant c’est la mer qui décide…

C’est en octobre 1916 que pour la première fois, un rayon de lumière jaillit du phare et balaie la mer. Commence alors une autre aventure, celle des gardiens de phare qui vont veiller dans celui qu’ils ont eux-mêmes surnommé : LE PALACE. Ce récit créé à partir d’archives et de témoignages, mêle tranches de vie et récit imaginaire. Parfois grave, parfois léger, comme les mouvements de la mer, il est bien plus que l’histoire de Kéréon. Il est le récit de tous ceux qui, souvent au péril de leur vie, ont bâti puis servi, ces phares en mer !

Spectacle tout Public, dès 10 ans.

Durée : 1h

Pour plus d'informations téléchargez le programme du festival

Informations pratiques

Tarif : 5 / 10 €

Sur réservation uniquement
02 98 37 75 51

Attention, l’accès du site est difficile pour les personnes à mobilité réduite et inaccessible aux personnes en fauteuil roulant.

Brest - Informations pratiques

Ouvert tous les jours du 01/10 au 31/03 de 13h30 – 18h30 sauf le mardi (hors vacances scolaires zone B)
Arrêt de la billetterie à 17h30

En savoir plus

Agenda des musées

L'actualité des musées nationaux de la Marine.